Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.5
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  3.0
 Location  2.5
 Security & Safety  3.0
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.5
 Total  2.7

"Stay out of this place"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Fredrik H. of Johanneshov, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 19, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've never experienced such a horrible guest house ever. Dirty sheets, dust on shelves, cock roaches, loud music until 24.00.

I would never recommend this place to anyone. We paid $17 and I wouldn't stay there again even if it's free of charge.

Just don't. Find something else than this God forgotten place in Sihanoukville.

"Sihanoukville"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Steve P. of qld, Australia
Reviewed:   January 18, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Well what can i say ...All is good at the Kangaroo Kitchen, great place, great price an good food..O an a well stocked bar. Over all a quite pleasance stay for that time of the year...New Year.

"Not Really worth it"

User Rating:  2.6
Reviewer:   Laurent Z. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   May 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If it was the only hotel with room available or you really wanted to be in the city instead of close to the beach, it's an ok hotel.

For the rest, the room has the same tiling as the bathroom, the bead and lightswitches are dissociated, and the shower is just a drain in the bathroom floor.

As I'm quite tall, I was quite unhappy to see that the shower is very (too) close to an electric appliance that is not waterproof (exposed leads...).

On the other hand rooms are clean and the one staff I met was very nice.

"Off-season?"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   K A. of s, United States
Reviewed:   May 21, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was not lively. It is doubt to the photograph of the homepage.


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us