Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.5
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  3.9

"Excellent Siem Reap oasis"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Melanie S. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   November 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lovely hotel away from hustle and bustle but with transport to town ant temples

"great hotel, great spot"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Wes B. of preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 13, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
With free bike hire you can cycle to Angkor and the surrounding temples with ease. Then go back fir a refreshing dip in the pool. It's what wedid and we tthoroughly enjoyed staying! Helpful staff, very comfy beds, (best nights sleep in my travels happened here) ans a good choice at breakfast.
Also do shuttles into town, very reasonable a d helpful drivers. Great stay overall, would happily recommend to anyone thinking of staying in siem reap!

"bof..."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Judith H. of bonaventure, Canada
Reviewed:   May 5, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
L'endroit a beaucoup de potentiel, les chambres sont propres mais... Les draps n'ont pas été changés de la semaine, les fourmis courent dans la salle de bain, la piscine est en train de perdre tout ses carrés de céramiques et nous n'avons vu personne la nettoyer ou y faire des test d'eau durant une pleine semaine! Le personnel est débordé! L'hôtel est loin dans des ruelles pas très accueillantes. Un tuktuk devait venir nous chercher à l'autobus, mais personne n'est venu. Les déjeuners...très basique! Je me suis fait piquer par des puces (d'animaux) la dernière soirée et j'ai eu beaucoup de difficulté à payer ma note...On me disait que c'était parce que leur site et ma tablette n'était pas compatibles blablabla pour finir par me demander de payer via l'ordinateur à la réception et finalement, j'ai payé cash! Suite à mes tentatives de paiement sur leur ordi, j'ai été facturé à 4 reprises sur ma carte visa de divers montants qui ne ressemblaient en rien à ma facture???? Je n'y retournerai pas! :(

"Not quite as descibed"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Emma T. of TAS, Australia
Reviewed:   May 4, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Only provided one-way airport transfers which wasn't as described. They said free shuttle/tuk-tuk in and out of town each day - one night we had to pay our tuk-tuk driver as he said he had no relation to the hotel but one of the staff members had said to take that tuk-tuk. Breakfast was average - but free. The pool was always warm/hot - not quite the refreshing dip you hope for after a long day walking around in the heat. A few cockroaches in our room every now and then. The staff never seemed to interested in helping you with anything. Laundry took 2 days to get back. Wifi was very temperamental - not always able to get in out rooms and needed to go to the pool area.

"Roaches and no generator"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Jason W. of Ft lauderdale, United States
Reviewed:   May 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Just avoid. Infestation, dirty pool, bad food, terrible. After having them clear the dead roaches that were in our room upon arrival, we woke up to 8 more.

"LL"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Mike K. of Wro, Poland
Reviewed:   April 27, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place.

"Siem Reap"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Lya J. of Utrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   April 14, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice rooms and swimming pool. The staff is frendley and help you to book Nice placets. It is quiet and you got een free tuc tuc to the city. Better to go in to the city for food.

"lovely place"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Fotis S. of Leerdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lotus Lodge is a very nice lodge! I really enjoyed it with my friend! The rooms are ok, but the swimmingpool and the restaurant were perfect! The prices are good and the food is delicious!

"liebevolles, nettes Resort"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Nicole K. of Fellbach, Germany
Reviewed:   March 31, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nach einem anstrengenden Reisetag und noch keiner Unterkunft waren wir froh auf dieses Resort zu stoßen. Die Anlage ist schön angelegt, die Zimmer sehr groß und sauber. Im Badezimmer findet man alles nötige (Badewanne, Dusche, und sogar Außendusche!). Das Frühstück ist üppig und gut gemeint, aber eben leider Kambodscha Standard. Dennoch eins der Besten auf unserer ganzen Reise.
Einziger Schwachpunkt ist die Lage, man fährt doch ein ganzes Stück in die Stadt und ist weit weg vom Schuss. Da aber die Moto-Taxis recht teuer sind, kommt es auf dieses Mehrgeld nicht an. Absolut lohnenswert.

"Very pleasant"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Gerhard B. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The three nights stay at the Lotus Lodge was very pleasant. Not as luxurieus as my stay at Tamu in Shihanoukville. But then again, not as expensieve (Tamu $140/night; Lotus only $20/night).
The staff (both Cambodian and Canadian) were very friendly and knowledgeable.
On the downside: breakfast was adequate at best, as was the room (broken safe, broken tv, cramped bathroom).
A mixed blessing is its location: far away from Siem Reap centre (you don't walk over), but that meant peace and quiet and a slice of real Cambodian life.

Would I go back again? Most certainly!


1 - 10 of 110 reviews  Next 10 results




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us