Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.4

"Pineapple Guesthouse Review"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Corrina P. of NEW ORLEANS, United States
Reviewed:   November 2, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a good time staying at Pineapple Guesthouse. I knew I would be very jet lagged when i first came to Southeast Asia so it was great to stay at a nice quiet hostel. It's a 5 minute walk to karon beach and a 20 minute walk to kata beach. There are restaurants, street food and convience stores nearby. The staff is pleasant, easy going, friendly and helpful. They have wifi, air con, lockers, and a small refrigerator in the dorm room. I would recommend this hostel for people looking to have a quiet place to stay, right by the beach.

"Outstanding stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda S. of West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Reviewed:   October 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is my 3rd stay at Pineapple Guest House and it won't be my last. The huge rooms are spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed, ice cold air con and nice hot shower. All for a delightfully affordable price. The location is perfect... A less than 10 minute walk finds on the sands of Karon Beach and there is a night food market right around the corner. Highly recommended!!

"Comfortable and Friendly"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   LI J. of GUANGDONG, China
Reviewed:   July 14, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Room is clean, sleep well, nearly Karon Beach but can not swim there. There are some resturants and shops like 7-Eleven, fruits, BBQs.

"peaceful"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Lee B. of Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed:   April 22, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very kind staff, we had the dorm to ourselves and it was so peaceful. Rooms clean and the fridge was a big plus.

"An OK hostel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Truls S. of Oslo, Norway
Reviewed:   January 31, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Not much special about the hostel. Have seen better facilities, but it was ok. I met some cool people to hang out with, so I’m happy I stayed there :D and the manager was helpfull :)

"Great place..."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ryan B. of Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed:   January 25, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great place to stay. It's located in a quieter area yet has lots around it. Close to the beach and lots of restaurants and bars within a 10 min walk. Staff is friendly and helpful and the place has been clean. No complaints from me. I gave the rooms a 4 only because they aren't very modern. I stayed in the dorm and I do have to say the mattresses are quite comfortable and the bunks are fairly quiet.

"Good"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Isabelle A. of Kumla, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 22, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, close to beach and restaurants. The dorm room I had was big, alot of space. Only bad thing was that the water in the shower didnt sink, but after a day they tried to fix it and it got better. A good stay

"OK"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Andrej M. of Horne Oresany, Slovakia
Reviewed:   January 21, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good price, good location, 5 minutes by walk to the Karon beach.

"Pineapple Guesthouse, Phuket, Thailand"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Michael -. of Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 31, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been to many countries for scuba diving & travel. Thailand is my favourite place for travelling, food, culture, weather & the people - it has the lot. Thai people are keen to help with anything you have a problem with - directions, information & anything else (unlike two other countries I have been to). Pineapple Guesthouse was suggested via Email by a scuba diving shop (Sunrise Divers) & this was in the area of Phuket I wanted (been Phuket several times before). The guesthouse is run by an English guy & his (English speaking) Thai wife. In-house laundry is cheaper than anywhere else, rooms clean & in a good state of repair. The room had a new flat screen TV (which we did not have a need for), large refrigerator & A/C which is a must!! Restaurants & street food vendors are 1 minute walk away & there are many to choose from - none served bad food & the cost is much cheaper than rip-off Britain. The cost of the room was around £20 per night. The guesthouse owners were happy to organise a taxi to & from the airport which did not stop half way to try and sell you an expensive hotel (unlike airport taxis). The beach (with a sea temp around 26c) is a 10 minute slow walk away where you will pass hotels costing £50+ per night. There is a 7 - 11 shop close by for you cheapskates who want shop bought wine with restaurant food. 90% of Phuket's visitors were Russian speaking. We will visit Phuket again in the coming years & we will stay at Pineapple Guesthouse every time. I don't normally give reviews but if there is anything you want to ask, feel free to Email me.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter S. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 16, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel could not have been any better, Steve and the team were amazing. The location is perfect, good cafe downstairs. Cheap and the area was also very nice.


1 - 10 of 172 reviews  Next 10 results




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us