Asia Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.7
 Location  3.7
 Security & Safety  3.7
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  3.0
 Total  3.6

"best value for money i had in cambodia"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Jochen S. of berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   August 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelsandbeds.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
recommanded from some friends i stayd in august 2009 in queen villa angkor. the welcoming was very friendly and during my whole stay, michael, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. he carried my heavy bag up to the room - a wonderful, big and clean superior room. good and quiet a/c! breakfast was not too big but ok for the price. nice, small pool in the quiet garden, which was full of flowers when i stayed there. i booked my trips to angkor with michael and his tuk tuk driver (mr. lian?) was a wonderful guy. always friendly, he always found me, when i came out of the temples, never a rush - easy and relaxed i could visit angkor. i found a really good guesthouse, a familiar atmosphere - when i come again to cambodia, i know where to stay!

"nice stay - top information - great rooms"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Patrick S. of zuerich, Switzerland
Reviewed:   May 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed in may 2009 in "queen villa" and i just can recommand this place. the room was nice, clean and big. big bathroom also. pool is big enough to relax inside (was sooo hot in may!). the owner gives great information about the trips to angkor and somewhere else, his tuk tuk drivers are polite and great drivers. in the night it's wonderful quiet there - no restaurant or music bar nearby!! breakfast is simple but for the price ok (they also have nutella!!!).
overall a very nice experience.

"Sad."

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Captain C. of Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed:   May 18, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i was looking forward to staying here coz im pretty good at researching hotels to stay at, and only stay at the best places. however when i got there it was dismal, there were children running around everywhere yelling and screaming, the pool was just a tub at the front of the house. the garden was overgrown, the hallway smelt of diapers, the breakfast was dried bread and jam. i wasnt pleased at all and i wished i'd stayed elsewhere. it was a walkable distance to town but not as near as it was advertised. but it was quite cheap- 100 USD for 4 nights. but really, if you are here for a nice relaxing holiday this isnt it.

"very nice guesthouse (hotel)"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Chrisoph K. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   April 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
queen villa angkor offers really nice rooms, very clean, very quiet. nice garden, pool is ok after visiting the temples you can relax there. informations are superb and the tuk tuk drivers from this guesthouse are wonderful (friendly, never hurry). location is good (10 minutes walk to the center) and it's very quiet in the night there. great experience - highly recommandable.
ch.

"Gutes Gästehaus in Siam Reap"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Bärbel G. of Kaltenborn, Germany
Reviewed:   February 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Das Gästehaus ist wirklich eine alte Villa und wird von Michael gut geführt.Besonders lobenswert ist auch die Betreuung durch die vom Gästehaus ausgesuchten Fahrer für Angkor Wat.
Negativ ist mir das belanglose Frühstück aufgefallen.Wäre das besser könnte der Tag auch besser anfangen.
Ansonsten ist alles sehr sauber und das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.

"Hotel "Quin Villa Angkor" worth its price."

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Lev L. of Nazareth Ylit, Israel
Reviewed:   December 20, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were staying in this hotel 4 days. Aim of our visit was to see Angkor remains. So we were out of hotel evry day from 7 to 15 o'clock. But when we were back in hotel every time was problem with taking shower: either wasn't hot water or too low water pressure. There isnt shower support
in bathroom.
There are not chairs in room.
Room was large , beautiful and clean.
Staff was frendly.


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




AsiaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us